Asile

Il n’y a pas de frais pour demander l’asile.

Pour demander l’asile, vous devrez remplir le formulaire I-589, Demande d’asile et Retenue d’expulsion. Les formulaires sont disponibles en cliquant sur le lien au formulaire I-589 ci-dessous ou en appelant la ligne de demande de formulaires au 1-800-870-3676. Le tableau ci-dessous explique où déposer votre formulaire I-589. Voir 8 CFR § 208.4 (b). Pour plus d’informations sur la demande d’asile, voir «Obtention d’asile aux États-Unis: deux voies» et «Le processus d’asile affirmatif» dans les liens ci-dessous. Circonstance où déposer votre formulaire I-589 Demande d’asile pour la première fois et n’ont pas été placés dans une procédure de renvoi au centre de service USCIS de la Cour d’immigration qui a juridiction sur votre lieu de résidence. Vous trouverez des informations sur l’endroit où envoyer votre demande dans les instructions du formulaire I-589. USCIS confirmera par écrit sa réception de votre demande dûment remplie. Auparavant, l’INS ou l’USCIS lui ont refusé l’asile. Précédemment inclus dans la demande en instance d’un conjoint ou d’un parent, mais ne pouvant plus être inclus comme personne à charge. Bureau d’asile ayant juridiction sur votre lieu de résidence. Joignez une lettre avec votre demande indiquant que vous avez précédemment demandé l’asile et que vous avez été refusé, ou que vous déposez maintenant indépendamment pour l’asile et référencez la demande dont vous étiez à charge. Actuellement en cours de procédure de renvoi à la Cour d’immigration de la Cour d’immigration ayant juridiction sur votre lieu de résidence. Des informations sur les tribunaux de l’immigration peuvent être trouvées à http://www.usdoj.gov/eoir. Certains membres d’équipage, passagers clandestins, personnes qui sont entrées aux États-Unis en vertu du programme d’exemption de visa et autres décrites dans 8 CFR § 208.2 (c) tant que vous n’avez pas été renvoyé devant un IJ (I-863 , Avis de renvoi au juge de l’immigration), a été déposé. Centre de service USCIS ayant juridiction sur votre lieu de résidence. Vous trouverez des informations sur les bureaux de district à l’adresse « Où envoyer ma demande? – Centres de service « .

Les dispositions légales régissant le programme d’asile sont codifiées dans la loi sur l’immigration et la nationalité (INA). Pour la partie de la loi relative à l’asile, voir INA §208. Les règles concernant les conditions d’éligibilité et les procédures à suivre par les demandeurs et le gouvernement sont incorporées dans le Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) à 8 CFR §208. sur la jurisprudence pour statuer sur les demandes d’asile. Les décisions administratives prises par le Conseil des recours en matière d’immigration peuvent être consultées à l’adresse http://www.usdoj.gov/eoir.

En vertu de la loi sur la protection de l’enfance, promulguée par le président Bush le 6 août 2002, votre enfant continuera d’être admissible à titre de dérivé s’il a 21 ans après le dépôt de votre demande d’asile, mais pendant la durée de celle-ci. Votre enfant doit être célibataire et âgé de moins de 21 ans à la date à laquelle vous avez déposé votre formulaire I-589. La « date de dépôt » est la date à laquelle USCIS a reçu votre demande. Pourvu que vous ayez inscrit vos enfants sur la I-589, vous pouvez les inclure comme produits dérivés dans votre demande d’asile. Il n’y a aucune exigence que votre enfant ait été inclus comme un dérivé sur votre demande d’asile au moment du dépôt, seulement que votre enfant a été inscrit comme votre enfant sur votre I-589 et inclus avant la décision prise sur votre demande. Cela signifie que tant que votre enfant figurait sur votre demande d’asile, vous pouvez inclure dans votre demande d’asile un fils ou une fille âgé de 21 ans et célibataire, mais âgé de moins de 21 ans et célibataire au moment où vous avez déposé votre demande d’asile. application. Pour plus d’informations sur l’asile dérivé, voir «Garantir des prestations d’immigration pour les conjoints et les enfants des personnes asiatiques».

Pour les demandes d’asile déposées le 1 er avril 1997 ou après, la loi sur l’immigration et la nationalité (INA) stipule que l’entretien initial doit avoir lieu dans les 45 jours suivant la date de dépôt de la demande. Une décision doit être prise sur la demande d’asile dans les 180 jours suivant la date de dépôt de la demande, sauf circonstances exceptionnelles. Voir la section 208 (d) (5) de l’INA. En date du 29 janvier 2018, la division Asile d’USCIS planifie les entretiens dans l’ordre de priorité suivant: * Première priorité: Les demandes qui ont été programmées pour une entrevue, mais l’entrevue a dû être reportée à la demande du demandeur ou aux besoins de USCIS ; Deuxième priorité: Demandes en attente depuis 21 jours ou moins depuis le dépôt; Troisième priorité: Toutes les autres demandes d’asile positives en attente seront programmées pour des entretiens à partir de nouveaux dépôts et retravailler vers des dépôts plus anciens. * Cette approche de planification a été établie pour la première fois à la suite des réformes de l’asile de 1995 (PDF, 22 KB) et était déjà en place depuis 20 ans. Les priorités de la charge de travail, y compris celles liées à l’application de la réglementation aux frontières, peuvent avoir une incidence sur notre capacité de planifier toutes les nouvelles demandes d’entrevue dans un délai de 21 jours. Les directeurs des bureaux d’asile peuvent examiner, au cas par cas, une demande urgente d’une entrevue en dehors de l’ordre de priorité indiqué ci-dessus. Veuillez soumettre toute demande urgente d’inscription aux entretiens par écrit au bureau d’asile compétent pour votre cas. Accédez à la page USCIS Service and Office Locator pour obtenir des informations de contact. Pour les demandeurs d’asile qui habitent loin d’un bureau d’asile ou d’un bureau d’asile, les bureaux d’asile programment des interviews dans les bureaux extérieurs de l’USCIS («circuit ride») selon les ressources disponibles. Veuillez contacter le bureau d’asile compétent pour votre cas pour plus d’informations. Pour plus d’informations, reportez-vous à la section Planification d’entretiens d’embauche d’embauche.

FAQ sur l’immigration

Les facteurs pris en compte par l’USCIS sont les suivants: Si le demandeur a un parent immédiat qui est un citoyen américain ou un résident permanent légal; Si le demandeur a une possibilité d’emploi permanent aux États-Unis et si cet emploi correspond à l’une des cinq catégories d’emploi admissibles; Si le demandeur fait un investissement en capital aux États-Unis qui répond à certains seuils financiers et qui crée ou sauve un nombre déterminé d’emplois; et Si le demandeur se qualifie pour le statut de réfugié en tant que personne qui souffre ou craint d’être persécuté en raison de sa race, sa religion, sa nationalité, sa vision politique ou son appartenance à un groupe particulier dans son pays d’origine.

Le but du programme de loterie DV est d’attribuer annuellement des visas d’immigrant aux demandeurs dont le pays d’origine a de faibles taux d’immigration aux États-Unis (pas plus de 50 000 au cours des cinq dernières années). Le programme s’appelle une loterie parce qu’il y a plus de candidats que de visas disponibles, et les visas sont accordés au hasard parmi les candidats qualifiés.

L’expulsion (ou l’éloignement) se produit lorsqu’un étranger a enfreint certaines lois sur l’immigration ou le droit pénal, ce qui signifie que l’étranger perd son droit de rester aux États-Unis et qu’il lui est généralement interdit de revenir.

Le Bureau de l’immigration et des douanes émet un avis de convocation indiquant la raison pour laquelle l’étranger doit être expulsé ou renvoyé. La NTA est signifiée à l’étranger et est déposée auprès du tribunal de l’immigration. Une audience est prévue, au cours de laquelle un juge de l’immigration déterminera si l’information dans la NTA est correcte. Si c’est le cas, la suppression de l’étranger sera ordonnée.

Autres

Il existe plus de 20 types de visas non-immigrants pour les personnes voyageant temporairement aux États-Unis. Il y a beaucoup plus de types de visas d’immigrant pour ceux qui viennent vivre de façon permanente aux États-Unis. Le type de visa dont vous avez besoin est déterminé par le but de votre voyage. Pour un aperçu des types de visas, veuillez consulter Types de visas pour les visiteurs temporaires ou Types de visas pour les immigrants.

Veuillez utiliser le guide illustré ci-dessous pour apprendre à lire votre nouveau visa non immigrant (pour voyager aux États-Unis en tant que visiteur temporaire). En outre, dès que vous le recevez, vérifiez que les informations imprimées sur le visa sont correctes (voir ci-dessous). Si l’une des informations sur votre visa ne correspond pas à l’information contenue dans votre passeport ou est incorrecte, veuillez contacter la section des visas non-immigrant à l’ambassade ou au consulat qui a délivré votre visa. Qu’est-ce qu’un visa? Types de visas non immigrants (Classifications) Types de visas immigrants (Classifications)

Un visa doit être valide au moment où un voyageur demande l’admission aux États-Unis, mais la date d’expiration du visa (période de validité / durée d’utilisation du visa) n’a aucun rapport avec la durée de séjour d’un visiteur temporaire autorisé par le Department of Homeland Security à rester aux États-Unis. Les personnes titulaires d’un visa valable pour plusieurs entrées peuvent effectuer des voyages répétés aux États-Unis pour voyager dans le même but, tant que le visa n’a pas expiré et que le voyageur n’a rien fait pour ne pas pouvoir entrer aux États-Unis, au port. d’entrée.

This post is also available in: Anglais Espagnol

Asylum

There is no fee to apply for asylum.

To apply for asylum, you will need to complete Form I-589, Application for Asylum and for Withholding of Removal. Forms are available by clicking on the link to Form I-589 below or by calling the forms request line at 1-800-870-3676. The table below explains where to file your Form I-589. See 8 CFR § 208.4(b). For more information on applying for asylum, see “Obtaining Asylum in the United States: Two Paths” and “The Affirmative Asylum Process” in the links below. Circumstance Where to File Your Form I-589 Applying for asylum for the first time and have not been placed in removal proceedings in Immigration Court USCIS Service Center that has jurisdiction over your place of residence. Information about where to send your application is found in the instructions to Form I-589. USCIS will confirm in writing its receipt of your completed application. Previously applied for and were denied asylum by INS or USCIS Previously included in a spouse’s or parent’s pending application but no longer eligible to be included as a dependant. Asylum Office having jurisdiction over your place of residence. Include a letter with your application stating that you previously applied for asylum and were denied, or that you are now filing independently for asylum and reference the application on which you were a dependent. Currently in removal proceedings in Immigration Court Immigration Court having jurisdiction over your place of residence. Information about the Immigration Courts can be found at http://www.usdoj.gov/eoir. Certain crewmembers, stowaways, individuals who entered the U.S. pursuant to the Visa Waiver Program and others described in 8 CFR § 208.2(c) so long as you have not been referred for a hearing by an IJ (through service of a Form I-863, Notice of Referral to Immigration Judge), has been filed. USCIS Service Center having jurisdiction over your place of residence. Information about the district offices can be found at “Where Do I Send My Application? – Service Centers”.

The legal provisions governing the Asylum Program are codified in the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA). For the part of the law concerning asylum, please see INA § 208. Rules concerning eligibility requirements and procedures to be followed by applicants and the government are incorporated into the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) at 8 CFR § 208. Asylum officers also rely on case law to adjudicate asylum claims. Administrative decisions made by the Board of Immigration Appeals can be found at http://www.usdoj.gov/eoir.

Under the Child Status Protection Act, signed into law by President Bush on August 6, 2002, your child will continue to be eligible as a derivative on your application if he or she turned 21 after your asylum application was filed but while it was pending. Your child must have been unmarried and under 21 years of age on the date that you filed your I-589. The “filing date” is the date that USCIS received your application. Provided you listed your children on the I-589, you can include them as derivatives in your asylum application. There is no requirement that your child was included as a derivative on your asylum application at the time of filing, only that your child was listed as your child on your I-589 and included prior to the decision made on your claim. This means that as long as your child was listed on your asylum application you may later include in your asylum application a son or daughter who is now 21 years of age and unmarried, but who was under 21 and unmarried at the time you filed your asylum application. For more information about derivative asylum, see “Securing Immigration Benefits for Spouses and Children of Asylees”.

For asylum applications filed on or after April 1, 1997, the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA) states that the initial interview should take place within 45 days after the date the application is filed. A decision should be made on the asylum application within 180 days after the date the application is filed, unless there are exceptional circumstances. See INA section 208(d)(5). As of Jan. 29, 2018, the USCIS Asylum Division is scheduling interviews in the following order of priority:* First priority: Applications that were scheduled for an interview, but the interview had to be rescheduled at the applicant’s request or the needs of USCIS; Second priority: Applications that have been pending 21 days or less since filing; Third priority: All other pending affirmative asylum applications will be scheduled for interviews starting with newer filings and working back towards older filings. *This scheduling approach was first established following the asylum reforms of 1995 (PDF, 22 KB), and was in place previously for 20 years. Workload priorities, including those related to border enforcement, may affect our ability to schedule all new applications for an interview within 21 days. Asylum office directors may consider, on a case-by-case basis, an urgent request to be scheduled for an interview outside of the priority order listed above. Please submit any urgent interview scheduling requests in writing to the asylum office with jurisdiction over your case. Go to the USCIS Service and Office Locator page for contact information. For asylum applicants who live far from an asylum office or an asylum sub-office, asylum offices schedule interviews at USCIS field offices (“circuit ride” locations) as resources permit. Please contact the asylum office with jurisdiction over your case for more detailed information. See Affirmative Asylum Interview Scheduling for more information.

Immigration FAQs

Factors considered by the USCIS include: Whether the applicant has an immediate relative who is a U.S. citizen or lawful permanent resident; Whether the applicant has a permanent employment opportunity in the U.S., and whether that employment fits under one of the five eligible employment categories; Whether the applicant is making a capital investment in the U.S. that meets certain dollar thresholds, and that either creates or saves a specified number of jobs; and Whether the applicant qualifies for refugee status as an individual who suffers or fears persecution on the basis of race, religion, nationality, political view, or membership in a certain group in his or her country of origin.

The purpose of the DV Lottery Program is to annually award immigrant visas to applicants whose country of origin has low immigration rates to the U.S. (not more than 50,000 in the last five years). The program is called a lottery because there are more applicants than available visas, and the visas are granted randomly among qualified applicants.

Deportation (or removal) occurs when an alien is found to have violated certain immigration or criminal laws, consequences being that the alien forfeits his or her right to remain in the U.S., and is usually barred from returning.

The Bureau of Immigration and Customs Enforcement issues a Notice to Appear (NTA) stating the reason why the alien should be deported or removed. The NTA is served to the alien and is filed with the immigration court. A hearing is scheduled, at which an immigration judge will determine if the information in the NTA is correct. If it is, removal of the alien will be ordered.

Others

There are more than 20 nonimmigrant visa types for people traveling to the United States temporarily. There are many more types of immigrant visas for those coming to live permanently in the United States. The type of Visa you need is determined by the purpose of your intended travel. For an overview of visa types, please see Types of Visas for Temporary Visitors or Visa Types for Immigrants.

Please use the illustrated guide below to learn how to read your new nonimmigrant visa (for travel to the U.S. as a temporary visitor). In addition, as soon as you receive it, check to make sure information printed on the visa is correct (see below). If any of the information on your visa does not match the information in your passport or is incorrect, please contact the nonimmigrant visa section at the embassy or consulate that issued your visa. What is a Visa? Nonimmigrant Visa Types (Classifications) Immigrant Visa Types (Classifications)

A visa must be valid at the time a traveler seeks admission to the United States, but the expiration date of the visa (validity period/length of time the visa can be used) has no relation to the length of time a temporary visitor may be authorized by the Department of Homeland Security to remain in the United States. Persons holding visas valid for multiple entries may make repeated trips to the United States, for travel for the same purpose, as long as the visa has not expired, and the traveler has done nothing to become ineligible to enter the United States, at port-of-entry.

This post is also available in: French Spanish